AKB48 has started accepting votes for the general elections this year, 「AKB48 32nd Single Senbatsu Sousenkyo ~Hitori Ja Yume Wo Mirarenai~」 (AKB48 32nd single senbatsu general elections ~you can’t envision a dream alone~), since yesterday.

AKB48’s management usually does a count after the first day of voting, and the results for this year’s preliminary count is in!

AKB48 32nd Single Senbatsu Sousenkyo – First Day Flash Report
*(Senbatsu – 1-16)

1. Rino Sashihara (HKT48 Team H / HKT48 Stage Manager)
2. Mayu Watanabe (AKB48 Team A)
3. Yuko Oshima (AKB48 Team K)
4. Jurina Matsui (SKE48 Team S / AKB48 Team K)
5. Yuki Kashiwagi (AKB48 Team B)
6. Rena Matsui (SKE48 Team E)
7. Haruka Shimazaki (AKB48 Team B)
8. Aya Shibata (SKE48 Team KII)
9. Yui Yokoyama (AKB48 Team A)
10. Miyuki Watanabe (NMB48 Team N / AKB48 Team B)
11. Akari Suda (SKE48 Team KII)
12. Sae Miyazawa (SNH48 / AKB48 Team K)
13. Sayaka Yamamoto (NMB48 Team N)
14. Tomomi Itano (AKB48 Team K)
15. Mariko Shinoda (AKB48 Team A)
16. Yuria Kisaki (SKE48 Team S)
17. Kaori Matsumura  (SKE48 Lifetime Honorary Research Student)
18. Minami Takahashi (AKB48 Team A)
19. Ami Kobayashi (SKE48 Team KII)
20. Haruna Kojima (AKB48 Team B)
21. Madoka Umemoto (SKE48 Team E)
22. Ayaka Umeda (AKB48 Team B)
23. Shu Yabushita (NMB48 Team BII)
24. Haruka Kodama (HKT48 Team H / AKB48 Team A)
25. Makiko Saito (SKE48 Team S)
26. Minami Minegishi (AKB48 Research Student)
27. Anna Iriyama (AKB48 Team A)
28. Akane Takayanagi (SKE48 Team KII)
29. Masana Oya (SKE48 Team S)
30. Yuka Nakanishi (SKE48 Team S)
31. Kei Jonishi (NMB48 Team N)
32. Rina Matsumoto (SKE48 Team KII)
33. Rina Kawaei (AKB48 Team A)
34. Airi Furukawa (SKE48 Team KII)
35. Tomu Mutou (AKB48 Team K)
36. Haruka Katayama (AKB48 Team B)
37. Aki Takajo (JKT48 Team J / AKB48 Team B)
38. Rie Kitahara (AKB48 Team K)
39. Miki Yakata (SKE48 Team S)
40. Kyoka Isohara (SKE48 Team S)
41. Aika Ota (HKT48 Team H)
42. Tashima Meru (HKT48 Research Student)
43. Yukiko Kinoshita (SKE48 Team E)
44. Miori Ichikawa (AKB48 Team B / NMB48 Team N)
45. Nana Yamada (NMB48 Team M)
46. Oba Mina (AKB48 Team B / SKE48 Team KII)
47. Yukari Yamashita (SKE48 Team KII)
48. Shiori Kaneko (SKE48 Team E)
49. Madoka Moriyasu (HKT48 Team H)
50. Ami Maeda (AKB48 Team K)
51. Mio Tomonaga (HKT48 Research Student)
52. Reina Fujie (AKB48 Team B)
53. Ayaka Kikuchi (AKB48 Team A)
54. Asuka Kuramochi (AKB48 Team K)
55. Saho Iwatate  (AKB48 Research Student)
56. Haruka Ishida (AKB48 Team B)
57. Naoko Okamoto (HKT48 Research Student)
58. Maria Abe  (AKB48 Team K)
59. Fuuko Yagura (NMB48 Team M / AKB48 Team A)
60. Suzuki Shihori (AKB48 Team K)
61. Sakura Miyawaki (HKT48 Team H)
62. Misaki Iwasa (AKB48 Team B)
63. Yuka Tano (AKB48 Team A)
64. Kanon Kimoto (SKE48 Team E)

Pretty shocking, isn’t it, with all these new names in the list. Surprisingly (or maybe not as surprising to some), Sashiko (last year’s rank 4) is on top here, with last year’s queen Yuko dropping down to a relatively low rank 3 and Mayuyu staying second. Sashiko received almost the same number of votes with Yuko and Mayuyu’s combined. Maybe because of how she’s is now stage manager of HKT48 and now idol producer? Even the idol she is in charge of, lifetime honorary research student, ranks high as the Undergirls’ center.

SKE48’s W-Matsui (Jurina and Rena) enters Kami-7. A surprising #8 with Aya Shibata too. NMB48 aces Miyuki Watanabe and Sayaka Yamamoto both get in with ranks 10 and 13 respectively. Senbatsu regulars Minami Takahashi, Haruna Kojima, Minami Minegishi, and Kitahara Rie drop out the senbatsu at this count, and many from SKE, NMB, and HKT climb the ladder. See the vote numbers for yourselves below.

Even if it’s only the first day preliminary count, the change in ranking is too drastic. Checking last year’s results, there isn’t much disparity between the preliminary count and the final result, save maybe for a new members. But then again, it IS the first day only; there’s still more than two weeks of voting until the deadline of June 7, 3:00 PM.

It’s also exactly because these results are released that change will happen. Fans of those who ranked low in the preliminary count will be pumped and vote more in an effort to put his/her oshi back in the game. Who knows? Maybe there are even fans who wait for this announcement in order to judge if their oshi needs saving, then only will they vote.

The official counting and reveal will be on June 8, in Nissan Stadium, Yokohama.

[Update: Results]

Source: natalie


Leave a comment