Metal Gear Legacy

The historically renowned Metal Gear franchise is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year, and Konami has dropped a bombshell by announcing a collection of eight of its greatest games.

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection will be released for the PS3 in North and South America this June. The collection will include the games that have defined Solid Snake’s career:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater HD Edition (includes the original versions of Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2)
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition

In addition, the collection will include two digital graphic novels by the artist Ashley Wood.

Ashley Wood

This is a huge package that you should buy if you’re a Metal Gear Solid fan who has missed out on one or more of the above games. As the president of Konami, Tomoyuki Tsuboi, said about the collection:

We wanted to give Metal Gear Solid fans the opportunity to experience the series from beginning to end, all on one console. With the collection’s multiple titles, players can truly see how Metal Gear Solid evolved into the critically acclaimed and beloved franchise it is today.

Konami also recently announced that the Metal Gear franchise has sold over 33 million copies. With The Legacy Collection coming this summer and Metal Gear Solid V coming sometime later, it is going to sell a lot, lot more.

Source: PlayStation LifeStyle


Leave a comment