Initially announced with only 11 members, 24 others were added onto Space Battleship Yamato 2199’s singer lineup, and amongst those 24 was Nana Mizuki. Aside from being part of the “dream team”, Nana Mizuki was also specially requested by the creators to sing the ending theme for the seventh and final installment of Yamato 2199’s film.

The other 34 singers include:

1)      Aira Yuki

2)      Aki Misato

3)      Chiaki Ishikawa

4)      Chihiro Yonekura

5)      Choucho

6)      CooRie

7)      Eir Aoi

8)      Faylan


10)  Hideaki Takatori

11)  Hiromi Sato

12)  Ichiro Mizuki

13)  Isao Sasaki

14)  JAM Project (Hironobu Kageyama, Masaaki Endo, Hiroshi Kitadani, Masami Okui, Yoshiki Fukuyama)

15)  Kenichi Suzumura

16)  Kenta Harada from Rey

17)  Maon Kurosaki

18)  Minami Kuribayashi

19)  Minori Chihara

20)  Mitsuko Horie

21)  Miyuki Hashimoto

22)  Natsuko Aso

23)  Sayaka Sasaki

24)  Shoko Nagakawa

25)  Shuhei Kita

26)  Takayoshi Tanimoto

27)  Yoko Ishida

28)  yozuca*

29)  Yui from Yousei Teikoku

30)  ZAQ

A CD will be released for the new version of the theme song, and a percentage of the sales will be taken to help regions that were affected by the earthquake and tsunami in March 2011.

Space Battleship Yamato 2199 is now being aired in Japan as an anime series as of 7th April (or 6th, for those who own Family Gekijo, a Japanese cable TV station), replacing Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic in the 5:00 p.m. slot in MBS/TBS. The latest fifth installment of Yamato 2199, featuring Hironobu Kageyama as the singer of the ending theme, will premiere in theatres in Japan on Saturday, 13th April. The Blu-ray and DVD will subsequently be released on 28th May.

Source: Daily Sports Online


Leave a comment