The Monogatari Series official website made several announcements earlier today, May 22. The latest season of NisiOisin’s Monogatari series is announced to air July 6, 2013 on several TV stations including Tokyo MX and tvk among others. The new series which is preceded by Bakemonogatari, Nisemonogatari and Nekomonogatari: Kuro will be the latest installment for the anime adaptations of NisiOisin’s popular light novel series.


The series’ official website made several announcements including the release of a new key visual. The 30-second video shows the moment main character Araragi Koyomi catches Senjogahara Hitagi as well as several lines by Hanekawa Tsubasa (heroine of Tsubasa Cat and Nekomonogatari: Shiro), Hachikuji Mayoi (heroine of Mayoi Snail and Kabukimonogatari), Kanbaru Suruga (Heroine of Suruga Monkey and Hanamonogatari), Sengoku Nadeko (Heroine of Nadeko Snake and Otorimonogatari), Shinobu (Heroine of Onimonogatari) and of course, Hitagi herself.

The website also announced that  Haruna Luna will be singing the ending song of the anime.  Haruna Luna is also the singer of the second ending song “Overfly” for the hit anime “Sword Art Online”. The song will be produced by Jin who also produced the Hatsune Miku song “Mayfly Days”. The song’s title is “Aiwoutae” and is set for release July 24 by SME records.


The Monogatari series is a light novel series written by acclaimed author NisiOisin with original artwork by VOFAN.


Leave a comment