platina jazz

A little while back, we mentioned about the fourth Platina Jazz compilation album, the fourth in a series of jazz styled anime song cover albums produced by Swedish music artist Rasmus Faber and performed by his band, the RaFa Orchestra. With the album due for release soon, a music video for their jazz cover of Sailormoon’s theme song Moonlight Densetsu was uploaded onto their official Youtube channel.

Moonlight Densetsu was composed by Kanako Oda and Tetsuya Komoro as the opening theme song for the TV anime series Bishoujo Senshi Sailormoon. The Platina Jazz cover of the song was arranged by Nils Janson and featured the vocals of Douglas Unger.

Other notable songs covered in the album include CHA-LA HEAD-CHA-LA from Dragon Ball Z, Eternal Blaze from Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha A’s, Taiyou Iwaku Moeyo Chaos from Haiyore! Nyaruko-san and GO! GO! MANIAC from K-On.

Rasmus Faber presents Platina Jazz ~Anime Standards Vol. 4~ will go on sale on June 19th.

Source : Ota-suke


Leave a comment