The official [email protected] website started streaming a trailer on Monday for the anime series’ feature film, The [email protected] Movie: Kagayaki no Mukogawa e! (“To the Glittering Other Side!”). The film follows the 765 Production idols (of course) as they work with the Producer to get ready for their very first arena concert. The movie has about five minutes and 30 seconds of concert sequences, some of which is shown in this video:

The movie will see the introduction of several characters from the [email protected]Million Live mobile game as back-up dancers for the 765 Production idols. The Million Live characters featured include: Minako Satake (voiced by Eri Ozeki), Kana Yabuki (Ibuki Kido), Yuriko Nanoi (Miku Ito), Seriko Hakozaki (Momo Asakura), Anna Mochizuki (Shiina Natsukawa), Shiho Kitazawa (Sora Amamiya), and Nao Yokohama (Yui Watanabe).


The [email protected] anime movie’s production was somewhat of a reunion for the staff from the TV anime series. Atsushi Nishigori and Tatsuya Takahashi returned as writers with Nishigori also reprising his role as director and character designer, all alongside the staff of studio A-1 Pictures. Featured songs include the main theme, “[email protected],” the ending theme, “Niji-Iro Miracle” (“Rainbow-Colored Miracle”), and “Ramune Iro Seishun” (“Ramune-Colored Youth”).

“To the Glittering Other Side” premiered in Japanese theaters on January 25th, and each attendee received an “episode 0” manga which served as a prologue to the film, wrriten by Tatsuya Takahashi and illustrated by the artist Mana.

Read more about your favorite anime here on SGCafe!

Also join in on the community’s discussions at

Source: Anime News Network


Leave a comment