Legendary anime director Hayao Miyazaki has now retired after the release of his last film, The Wind Rises. Now, the anime icon will be celebrated in a brand new Blu-ray disc set which will feature eleven of his greatest hits.


The Hayao Miyazaki Works Blu-Ray Box contains:

  • The Castle of Cagliostro
  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind
  • Castle in the Sky
  • My Neighbor Totoro
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service
  • Porco Rosso
  • Princess Mononoke
  • Spirited Away
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
  • Ponyo
  • The Wind Rises

The Blu-ray box will also have bonus features which will include a 5-minute short, Yuki no Taiyou and the 7-minute animated music video, On Your Mark which were both directed by Miyazaki himself.

The Blu-ray box set is now available for reservations via Amazon for 64,800 yen and will be released on June 18, 2014. A DVD set is also available via Amazon for 43,200 yen.


You can also read more about anime  here on SGCafe.  Also join in on the community’s discussions at http://forums.sgcafe.com



Leave a comment