As part of its 10th anniversary, Fuji TV‘s famous Noitamina Anime block, which has spawned the likes of Psycho-Pass, Honey & Clover, Terror in Resonance, Guilty Crown, AnoHana, and most recently, Saekano: How to Raise a Boring Girlfriend, has polled its fans on which Noitamina anime theme songs are the ones they think is the very best.


Fans were able to choose 10 anime theme songs last December from Noitamina’s rich decade-long history, and these songs with the most votes will be included in the upcoming Noitamina Fan Best collection, which will be a multi-album composed of four discs and features 30 songs. These songs are:

Honey and Clover OP “Dramatic” by YUKI
Honey and Clover II OP”Fugainaiya” by YUKI
Hataraki Man ED “Shangri-La” by chatmonchy
Nodame Cantabile OP “Allegro Cantabile” by Suemitsu & The Suemith
Hakaba Kitarō OP “Mononoke Dance” by Denki Groove
Eden of the East ED “futuristic imagination” by School Food Punishment
The Tatami Galaxy OP “Koinu to Ame no Bīto” by ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION
Shiki OP “”Kuchizuke” by BUCK-TICK
Anohana OP “Aoi Shiori” by Galileo Galilei
Anohana ED “Secret Base – Kimi ga Kureta Mono (10 years after Ver.) by Ai Kayano, Haruka Tomatsu, and Saori Hayami
No. 6 ED “Rokutō Sei no Yoru” by Aimer
Guilty Crown OP “My Dearest” by supercell
Guilty Crown ED “Departures ~Anata ni Okuru Ai no Uta~” by EGOIST
Un-Go OP “How to go” by School Food Punishment
Guilty Crown OP 2 “The Everlasting Guilty Crown” by EGOIST
Guilty Crown ED 2 “Kokuhaku” by supercell
Kids on the Slope O) “Sakamichi no Melody” by YUKI
Tsuritama OP “Tsurezure Monochrome” by FUJIFABRIC
Kids on the Slope ED “Altair” by Motohiro Hata
Natsuyuki Rendezvous ED “Anata ni Deawanakereba ~Natsuyuki Fuyuhana~” by Aimer
Psycho-Pass OP “abnormalize” by Ling Tosite Sigure
Psycho-Pass ED”Namae no nai Kaibutsu” by EGOIST
Psycho-Pass OP2 “Out of Control” by Nothing’s Carved in Stone
Psycho-Pass ED 2 “All Alone With You” by EGOIST
Anohana Special OP “Circle Game” by Galileo Galilei
Samurai Flamenco ED “DATE TIME” by Mineral Miracle Muse
Silver Spoon Season 2 ED “Oto no Naru Hō e” by Goose House
Ping Pong OP “Tada Hitori” by Bakudan Johnny
Terror in Resonance OP “Trigger” by Yuuki Ozaki (from Galileo Galilei)


Wow, that’s a lot of Egoist and Yuki songs. The entire CD set will be released on April 15, 2015 and will also include a Blu-Ray which will feature credit-less OPs and EDs of the songs chosen. It will cost 3,700 yen.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime  here on Sgcafe! Also join in on the community’s discussions at

Source: and ANN


Leave a comment