Summer is already here, and as the crop of Spring 2016 anime are about to end, the Japanese anime research website, Akiba Souken, has asked 12,902 fans on which of the outgoing season’s OP songs is their favorite. So which songs made it? Here’s the Top 20:

20 – “Utata ne Sunshine” by Unlimited Tone (Tanaka-kun is Always Listless)

19 – “1st Love Story” by Luce Twinkle Wink☆ (And you thought there is never a girl online? )

18 – “Bloodred” by D-selection (Hundred)

17 – “Disorder” by Yousei Teikoku (Big Order)

16 – “Clover Kakume-tion” by Triple Feeling (Sansha Sanyou/ Three Leaves, Three Colors)

15 – “Reason Triangle” by Quadrangle (Joker Game)

14 – “The Asterisk War” by Shiena Nishizawa (The Asterisk War season 2)

13 – “Okaeri” by Yuusuke Yata (Super Lovers)

12 – “Redo” by Konomi Suzuk (Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-)

11 – “PUNCH☆MIND☆HAPPINESS” by Happy Clover (Anne Happy)

10 – “High Free Spirits” by TrySail (High School Fleet)

9 – “Feel X Alive” by Sayaka Sasaki (Bakuon!)

8 – “The Day” by Porno Graffiti (My Hero Academia)

7 – “KABANERI OF THE IRON FORTRESS” by EGOIST (Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress)

6 – “TRASH CANDY” by GranRodeo (Bungou Stray Dogs)

Page 1 of 212


Leave a comment