There’s some good news for 15 countries around Asia and Oceania as Pokemon GO servers in those countries are now officially online, which means that all you trainers out there in Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan, Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Solomon Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, and Palau, start catching!


First released in New Zealand, the United States, and Australia last July 6, Pokemon GO became an instant hit and reviving the interest in Pokemon.

In its release date last month, several players from other countries were able to access the game, but developer Niantic has blocked access for these countries ever since. This official release marks the game’s return to several of this countries since Niantic blocked access to them. This also means that trainers in these countries may now explore and catch Pokemon in their neighborhoods legally.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more stories about games here on SGCafe. Also join in on the community’s discussions at


Leave a comment