During an event in Kobe, Japan, titled “Unit Single Soudatsu Janken Taikai”, AKB48 announced that they are forming a new sister group. This new sister group will be based in Japan’s Setouchi Region, and will be called STU48.


While AKB48 represents Akihabara in Tokyo, its sister group, SKE48 representing Sakae in Nagoya, and NMB48 representing Namba in Osaka, STU48 will be representing a wider area. A total of seven prefectures will be represented by the idol group, and they are Yamaguchi, Hiroshima, Ehime, Okayama, Hyogo, Kagawa, and Tokushima.

This new group will be launching next summer, and is part of a new wave of AKB48 spin-off groups, which include ones in Taiwan, Thailand, and Philippines.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime  here on Sgcafe! Also join in on the community’s discussions at http://forums.sgcafe.com

Source: Oriconhttp://www.oricon.co.jp/news/2079738/full/


Leave a comment