Marvel legend, Spider-Man, Fantastic 4 and X-Men creator, and cameo king, Stan Lee, is teaming up with Studio DEEN for a brand new TV anime titled “The Reflection”. The anime’s official website has now updated, and it reveals its new visual, which features the anime’s four main characters, Xon, Eleanor Evarts, Lisa Livingston, and I-GUY.

The Marvel legend created the anime together with Mushishi director, Hiroshi Nagahama. Studio DEEN is animating the 12-episode series, which premieres July 22, 2017. Aside from the new visual, the website also reveals a few other additional characters, and they are:

Dead Wing (CV: Shouto Kashii)

Flaming Fury (CV: Yuko Sanpei)

Steel Ruler (CV: Yoko Hikasa)

Mr. Mystic (CV: Tomomichi Nishimura)

Reis (CV: Kouki Miyata)

Is it just me or does that Mr. Mystic guy look awfully familiar? Japanese idol group, 9nine, who performs the anime’s ED song, will also be voicing anime equivalents of themselves. Their members include (from left to right in the image below) Kanae Yoshii, Hirona Murata, Uki Satake, and Sayaka Nishiwaki:

And just in case you missed it, here’s the anime’s PV:

Stay Strong true believers!

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime here on Sgcafe! Also join in on the community’s discussions at


Leave a comment