During Gamescom 2017, Capcom unveiled a new trailer for their upcoming Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite fighting game. This new trailer revealed gameplay for several demonic characters, including Dormammu, Firebrand, Ghost Rider, And Jedah.

Speaking of Gamescom 2017, IGN also started streaming a brand new gameplay video for Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, and it starts off with Captain America and Morrigan taking on the team of Strider and the Mad Titan himself, Thanos. It also featured gameplay for the other new characters, particularly the four featured in the video above.

They previously revealed a story trailer where the heroes are forced to team up with the always-powerful Thanos. The game boasts a very stacked line-up which includes:

  • Captain America
  • Arthur
  • Captain Marvel
  • Bionic Commando
  • Doctor Strange
  • Chris Redfield
  • Dormammu
  • Chun-li
  • Gamora
  • Dante
  • Ghost Rider
  • Firebrand
  • Hawkeye
  • Frank West
  • Hulk
  • Jedah
  • Iron Man
  • Mega Man X
  • Nova
  • Mike Haggar
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Morrigan
  • Spider-Man
  • Nemesis
  • Thanos
  • Ryu
  • Thor
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Ultron
  • Zero
  • Sigma

That’s a pretty stacked line-up, but still no X-Men though. Players can now also use 30 characters in Story, Arcade, Mission, Training, Vs. Player 2, and Vs. CPU modes offline, as well as in Ranked Match, Casual Match, and Beginners League modes online.

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite will be available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC starting September 19, 2017.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more stories about games here on SGCafe. Also join in on the community’s discussions at http://forums.sgcafe.com


Leave a comment