Some sad news for idol anime fans out there, as the official website for the Wake Up, Girls! anime has announced that its seiyuu group, the Wake Up, Girls!, will be disbanding. However, they will be officially disbanding in March 2019, after a final tour.

The website also announced that fans need not worry, as all seven member seiyuu will be continuing their voice acting activities. It revealed that they’re disbanding to pursue their individual careers.

The seven seiyuu, Airi Eino, Kaya Okuno, Mayu Yoshioka, Minami Tanaka, Miyu Takagi, Nanami Yamashita, and Yoshino Aoyama, all voiced characters with the same first name in the anime. They’ve been together since 2013, through many concerts, the TV anime, the anime movies, and even their own variety show. They even starred together for that Wake Up, Girls! Zoo chibi spin-off anime.

Alas, it looks like their run is about to end. However, it was a fun five years, as fans even considered it as one of the “Big 3” in idol anime. Of course, that “Big 3” also includes Love Live and The [email protected]

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime here on Sgcafe! also read more about mangas here on SGCafe Also join in on the community’s discussions at


Leave a comment