KonoSuba, Saga of Tanya The Evil, Re:Zero, and Overlord will all be part of the crossover anime, Isekai Quartet. The anime is certainly one of 2019’s most anticipated series, as it features unlikely characters interacting with one another. And now, its staff have just revealed a brand new PV:

The video is the KonoSuba version of the PV, and it confirms Megumin and Darkness being part of the anime. And yes, a Giant Frog ate Aqua… again! The video ended by teasing the next PV, which is the Saga of Tanya The Evil version. They previously released the Re:Zero version of the PV as well:

And speaking of previous videos, you can also check out the anime’s Overlord version of the PV.

It seems that the anime will be an isekai within several isekai anime. A mysterious button suddenly appears, and it transports the isekai characters into a new world. This new world then gathers the characters for the four isekai anime together. Hilarity ensues.

Studio Purukai, which animated those Overlord shorts, is animating this new anime, with Minoru Ashina as director. The new anime celebrates the 500,000 combined Blu-ray Disc and DVD sales totals for all series. It premieres Spring 2019.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime  here on Sgcafe! Also join in on the community’s discussions at http://forums.sgcafe.com


Leave a comment