The Seven Deadly Sins (no, not the sexy demons from Hobby Japan’s figure line) are back for for a new season. Titled The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods, the anime will be the fourth installment in the series, which adapts Nakaba Suzuki’s popular Shounen manga. And now, the staff have revealed a brand new PV:

The video previews a lot of new footage from the upcoming anime, as well as gives us a taste of its new OP song. UVERWORLD is performing it, and its title is “ROB THE FRONTIER”.  The new season will feature the Seven Deadly Sins continue their battle against the group of demons known as the Ten Commandments.

The new anime series will premiere in Japan on October 2019. Several broadcasters will be showing the anime, including TV Tokyo and BS TV Tokyo.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime here on Sgcafe! Also join in on the community’s discussions at


Leave a comment