Attack on Titan will finally begin its long-awaited “Final Season” soon. And now, the anime’s staff have revealed a brand new PV for the upcoming series. The video teases new footage from the anime, as well as announces that MAPPA is the series’ new studio. It would take over the animation production for WiT, which has been responsible for animating all the previous seasons.

The video also revealed that Yuichiro Hayashi (Dorohedoro) will be the new director for this final season. The staff also released a brand new key visual for the anime as well:

And while the final season will have brand new staff members and studio, the cast will stay pretty much the same. It includes:

  • Yuuki Kaji as Eren Jaeger
  • Yui Ishikawa as Mikasa Ackerman
  • Marina Inoue as Armin Arlelt
  • Hiro Shimono as Conny Springer
  • Yu Kobayashi as Sasha Blouse
  • Shiori Mikami as Historia Reiss
  • Kishō Taniyama as Jean Kirschtein
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Reiner Braun
  • Romi Park as Hange Zoë
  • Hiroshi Kamiya as Levi
  • Takehito Koyasu as Zeke

Isayama’s Attack on Titan became a runaway hit in 2013 when the TV anime first aired. Nobody saw its success coming, as it came into the Spring 2013 season with barely any hype. But now, it is one of the biggest anime and manga titles on Earth, with millions of fans around the world.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime here on Sgcafe! also read more about mangas here on SGCafe Also join in on the community’s discussions at

Source: Attack on Titan Official Website


Leave a comment