After a nationwide open casting call for its main members, the official Love Live! website has finally announced the five main cast members to star in the upcoming Love Live! Superstar!! TV anime. They will make up the five-member school idol group known as “Liella,”, and their members includes:

Sayuri Date as Kanon Shibuya

Liyuu as Tang Keke

Nako Misaki as Chisato Arashi

Naomi Payton as Sumire Heanna

Nagisa Aoyama as Ren Hazuki

The website noted that Date, who voices Honaka Kanon Shibuya, and Aoyama, who voices Ren Hazuki, were the winners of the first auditions. As a group, “Liella” will be releasing their first single in Spring 2021. Its title will be “Hajimari wa Kimi no Sora”.

The members of the group includes (from left to right in the image above) Chisato Arashi, Sumire Heanna, Kanon Shibuya, Tang Keke, and Ren Hazuki. Once again, the new anime credits Hajime Yatate, the collective pseudonym for the staff of Sunrise, for the original work, while Sakurako Kimino is the one behind the original concept. And that’s not all, because Takahiko Kyougoku is also returning from the original anime as director. The project is tentatively dubbed as the well… “New Project”. And yes, the main girl also has orange hair and is pretty much another Honoka clone…

Expect the staff to reveal more details about the TV anime in the days to come.

Source: Love Live! official website


Leave a comment