The ONE Esports Dota 2 Singapore Major Presented By PGL will finally be happening later this month. The event seves as the first Major event of the 2021 Pro DOTA Circuit. And now, ONE Championship’s ONE Esports has finally announced the First 14 Teams!

The first 14 participating teams are coming from five Dota 2 regions: Europe, Southeast Asia, Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), North America, and South America. The teams include Europe’s Team Secret, Alliance, Nigma and Team Liquid, CIS’, Natus Vincere and AS Monaco Gambit, Southeast Asia’s Fnatic, Neon Esports and T1, North America’s Evil Geniuses and Quincy Crew, South America’s Beastcoast and Thunder Predator. Teams from China will be determined in mid-March.

In addition, ONE and PGL announced the Major’s participating talent. They are Jorien “Sheever” van der Heijden, Kasumi “sumichu” Kelly Yogi, Owen “ODPixel” Davies, Ioannis “Fogged” Loucas, Benjamin “Bkop” Kopilow, Dominik “Lacoste” Stipić, Admir “lizZard” Salkanovich, Dominik “Black^” Reitmeier, David “GoDz” Parker, Neal “tsunami” Khandheria, Johan “Weppas” Westberg and Rikard “skrff” Holm Melin.

Presented by esports tournament organizer PGL, and organized in partnership with the Singapore Tourism Board (STB), the Singapore Major will take place on 27 March to 4 April at Fairmont Singapore. The tournament, featuring 18 of the world’s top teams, will be a closed-door and streamed event across various platforms.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more stories about games here on SGCafe. Also join in on the community’s discussions at

Source: Press Release


Leave a comment