Love Live! fans, rejoice! The latest addition to the franchise, Love Live! Superstar!! will be premiering this July. And as we are nearing its release window, the anime’s official Twitter page has released a brand new key visual for the anime. It features all five members of Leilla! in their Yurigaoka Girl’s High School uniforms.

The five members of Leilla! include:

Sayuri Date as Kanon Shibuya

Liyuu as Tang Keke

Nako Misaki as Chisato Arashi

Naomi Payton as Sumire Heanna

Nagisa Aoyama as Ren Hazuki

The website noted that Date, who voices Honaka Kanon Shibuya, and Aoyama, who voices Ren Hazuki, were the winners of the first auditions. As a group, “Liella” will be releasing their first single in Spring 2021. Its title will be “Hajimari wa Kimi no Sora”.

The members of the group includes (from left to right in the image above) Chisato Arashi, Sumire Heanna, Kanon Shibuya, Tang Keke, and Ren Hazuki. Once again, the new anime credits Hajime Yatate, the collective pseudonym for the staff of Sunrise, for the original work, while Sakurako Kimino is the one behind the original concept. And that’s not all, because Takahiko Kyougoku is also returning from the original anime as director. The project is tentatively dubbed as the well… “New Project”. And yes, the main girl also has orange hair and is pretty much another Honoka clone…

Expect the staff to reveal more details about the TV anime in the days to come.

Don’t miss a single update from SGCafe! Follow us on Twitter: @SGCafe

Read more on your favorite anime here on Sgcafe! also read more about manga here on SGCafe Also join in on the community’s discussions at

Source: Love Live! official Twitter Page


Leave a comment